Skip to main content

Who We Are

We are a group of people who love to fly fish and love the LMFR. We are mostly all from Oklahoma and Texas, with a little Louisiana, Arkansas, and some other odds and ends thrown in there.

The LMFRF was founded by Jesse and Linda King in 2002. Originally, it began as a way to raise money for the ODWC to afford to do improvement projects in the LMFR Trout Fishery. With our funding, and matching Federal Sportfish Restoration funds, the LMFR has become a greater fishery. It has since branched out to also include helping the Park Rangers, improve the Park, help the Game Wardens, teach fly fishing to the Youth Forestry Camp, and support Reel Recovery and North Texas Healing Waters.

Current Board of Directors:

Tom Atwood: Treasurer (for life)
Clark Copeland: Secretary
Brent Frerck: Membership
David Dillow
Bill Leinberger
Phil O’Bryant
Deborah Tepe
Jim Kelly (Board Member for Life)
Patrick Waters


Roberta Brister
Peter Breeden